Delete edge?

Hey - New to Shapr, but am blown away. I hope to post a piece soon.

In the meanwhile, is it possible to delete edges?

Thanks!

2 Likes

Yes, use the delete tool to delete edges

Hi, thanks for the reply.

I am able to use the delete tool to delete an edge if the edge is free floating (i.e. not part of a face/mesh). Selecting the delete tool and then clicking on one of a mesh’s edge deletes the entire mesh.

You can’t do that, because Shapr is a brep modeler, and not mesh based. It requires a different way of thinking compared to mesh modelers.

Oh yes, this has been quite a departure from my usual Max/Maya/Zbrush pipeline. :slight_smile:

To be clear; currently there is not a way to remove/collapse/,etc.an errant edge?

In the meanwhile this is an amazing app. I have been looking for a capable mobile or tablet modeler for some time. I’ve been modeling professionally for over 10 years and the interface on Shapr is genius. I have not got a decent night’s sleep since I downloaded it, as just can’t put it down. I am definitely along for the ride.

3 Likes

These are the kind of feedbacks why we love doing this :slight_smile:

No, you can’t do that that way but if you would explain a bit more what are you trying to achieve, we would figure out how to do that.

1 Like

I realized this morning after importing the file into max that in fact that this isn’t actually a standalone edge. It appears there are two extrudes next to each other. This model is my first concerted effort with Shapr, thus it is a bit ham fisted.

That said, the very bottom edge is a normal edge (no coplaner) faces. Any way to do away with it?

Thanks!

If they are separate bodies, apply a boolean union on yhem, it should do the job.

Hi Istvan, I have a similar problem. See the pisture. Dalibor