Bug or intended?

Hi Guys,

I am new to this App and Forum so i do not know weather i found a bug, used the tools wrong or if it is actually international.
I couldn’t find anything similar… So :smiley::

What did i do?
I projected an edge from an object onto a surface from another object, creating a hole new plane with the printed edge.
I thought i can use the printed edge as line for a rectangle so i did draw a second line connected to the printed one (and then continuing to finish the rectangle). As things should have been precise i just drew a small line in 90° and then entered the exact length with the virtual numpad to extend the drawn line. The line did extend to the wrong side though pushing the projected edge where it is connected to with it away. Why?

I do have a video yet not the permission to upload it :sweat_smile:.

This field in wich i am writing this is also a bit buggy, i recorded it as well in case there is any interest.

Cheers
DoTurtle

A Line, when modified as described, will extend in the direction it was drawn, is that possibly the case?

With regard to the earlier occurrences if you can provide a ScreenShot, or more information, someone may be able to offer help.

Hi Gelphyn,

Thanks for the quick reply.
As a new user i can not upload any images.

Unfortunately the line did not extend in the direction it was drawn. It extended in the direction from where i started, pulling the already drawn line, which ended at the same point where the new one started, with it.

I will upload the video or screenshots as soon as i am able to.

Hi, you should be able to upload the images now and this will help us better understand the issue.

Oh i did not notice the reply, sorry.

So i dont know how to remove the black lines above and below the images. Anyhow, in the first picture you see the projected edge and me starting to draw the line.