# Disable “Select” button when syncing

**URL:** <https://discourse.shapr3d.com/t/disable-select-button-when-syncing/28522>\
**Category:** Feature requests\
**Created:** [October 21, 2023, 7:09pm UTC](https://discourse.shapr3d.com/t/disable-select-button-when-syncing/28522 "2023-10-21T19:09:55Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Bob3DPO](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/b/7993a0/32.png) [@Bob3DPO](https://discourse.shapr3d.com/u/Bob3DPO)\
**Post date:** [October 21, 2023, 7:09pm UTC](https://discourse.shapr3d.com/t/disable-select-button-when-syncing/28522/1 "2023-10-21T19:09:55Z")

</div>

On the Projects screen the “Select” button should not be enabled when syncing.

After closing a project, sometimes I want to duplicate or delete a project. I click Select, while the recently closed project is syncing, then when I click on the project to take action, it opens. Then I have to close it in order to select it.

Not a show stopper, but I should be prevented from hitting the select button when it will not be honored.
