Random pop up on iPad asking for input method since latest update

I am constantly getting the pop up to select between trackpad or mouse on my iPad despite the fact that I do not have a keyboard or mouse connected. The timing seems to be random, but often.

This would just be a minor annoyance except there doesn’t seem to be a way to dismiss it. I have to force close the app and re open.

@cbSTI Have you gotten any resolution to this issue. I’m new to Shapr3D and this pops up each time I open a design and attempt to use my Apple Pencil 2 on my iPad Pro. This is literally making it impossible to use Shapr3D on my iPad at all.

It seems to be a glitch for the new hover function for Apple Pencil on the M2 iPad Pro. Turn off hover in settings and restart the app. This should resolves the pop up issue.

@K-Thai Ah, thanks so much for the tip. I turned off the hover feature and that did the trick!

Thanks for reporting the problem, we are working on a fix, and will release it as soon as possible!

3 Likes

Just another confirmation from an M2 ipad user of this issue

M2 IPad Pro ios16.1 Apple Pencil 2
Turned “Hover” off
Hard Restart
Still popping up asking to initialize keyboard/trackpad
Seemingly no way around it
Kind of dead in the water here!

Just turned every option off under Pencil Settings
Seems to be working for now

Just to keep a running account here
After turning all the Pencil options off and it resumed working
After putting the iPad down for a bite
Returning to Shapr3D the Pop-Up is back!
So! Go figure! :grimacing:

The same problem

Sorry all for the inconvenience. The patch release is ready and only waiting for the App Store review to ship.

2 Likes

Fix is out, thanks for the patience!

It should reach everyone who set automatic updates on depending on the App Store, but usually in a few hours, version is 5.241.

To manually update, please follow these steps:

1. Search for Shapr3D in the AppStore