“Crystal” Rammstein sphere

I really like 3D printing, still consider myself a beginner :slightly_smiling_face:
A few days ago I saw that Anycubic have a new resin called “High Clear” and I really want to test this, I just needed to come up with a design for it.
I love Rammstein, so why not design a “Crystal Rammstein Sphere”.
This is as far as I have come at the moment, love the visualization tool.

Next thing is to design a nice stand for the Sphere.
When it’s finished my plan is to equip it with sound sensors and LEDs that will make the sphere flash with the music :slightly_smiling_face:
I suspect it will be some trial end error for this project :slightly_smiling_face:

6 Likes

Hi there,

I have a few years experience with FDM 3D printing but I’m rather new to Resin printing. I bought an Anicubic resin printer earlier this year. I just purchased their High Clear resin and it should be delivered within a week (on sale in US & Canada). I too have some interesting test prints to make. Good luck with the Sphere, it looks interesting.

1 Like

Hi.

I am very excited about this resin, I hope it is as good at it seems :slightly_smiling_face:
I will buy the Anycubic Photon Mono M5s since it is bigger than my current one and get going with my test projects.
There is a very good review about the high clear resin online that also gives some interesting tips about post processing for best results. Check out www.fabbaloo.com
Good luck with your projects :slightly_smiling_face:

Awesome.
Love Rammstein one of the best consert shows ever

1 Like

Can you make the sphere hollow with the letters cut out? Was thinking it could been a cool lampshade would love to try printing it out iw you would share it?

1 Like

Yes you can. I just made this as an example.

1. Create the sphere and use “shell” to hollow it out.
  2. Cut out the part of the sphere where you want the text.