Complex tutorial request: anvil

Hi,
I am new to CAD, Shapr3D and the like, but I am eager to learn. I have found a shape that if someone walked me through, I believe would make me self sufficient. That shape is an anvil. I am attaching some photos. I found it much easier to craft this from clay, make a mold and cast it than figuring out how to make it in Shapr3D Please help.

@awoodhead likes to makes stuff like that :wink:

@awoodhead @Istvan I would greatly appreciate this tutorial. I’m very excited to learn how you would approach this problem

Sorry for delay in responding - just got back from my hols! I’m having a bit of a break from Shapr at the moment due to other commitments so cannot help with a tutorial just at the moment - sorry! Hope you work out how to do it - using Shapr is great fun! Best wishes. Andy

1 Like

I could send you the file with the layers and modeling steps :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Really? Please do.
I just flew to Germany and I played around on the plane and ended up with these

1 Like

Here was the first version I did before learning the float function

here it is:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Byzv_NlyKp_2cDZramJNLUh1U0k/view?usp=sharing

Enjoy my home country :wink:

1 Like

Thanks for sharing this! Greeting from good old Germany :wink:

How can we copy and paste between work boards?

Currently you can’t, but you can import files to the currently open workspace.

Would you possibly, please, consider increasing the number of free work spaces, please, for non subscribed users, please; or offer and EDU discount, please.
Please.

We may going to add an option in the next few months to purchase additional workspaces for a one-time fee.