Equidistantly spacing a cylinder between 2 posts/bodies

I’m new to a lot of this, so please forgive me if this is a very basic question caused by user error. I have a cylinder suspended between 2 identical bodies. I’d like the cylinder to intersect evenly with the 2 bodies. I’m having a lot of trouble understanding how to align so this may be in that category but I’ll try to explain.

If I select the end line of the cylinder and the end line of the far edge of one of the bodies, The measurements below tell me the distance between those 2 edges, I would imagine i could do the following but don’t seem to be able to:

With the measurements between those 2 edges visible, I’d like to drag/expand/shrink the length of the cylinder to exactly create a desired distance. At the other end, the distance is exactly 3mm, I’d like to simply highlight these 2 edges and then drag the length of the cylinder until that distance goes from 2.705 to 3 (or even just tap on the distance and change it to 3.

Alternatively, I wouldn’t mind selecting all 3 bodies and aligning them so the cylinder is centered. Thanks for any help.

@bruck
At present Distribution and Array Tools are not available.

May I suggest that a decision is made as to the critical Dimensions of the Design and then set up the Grid accordingly. In the following an attempt has been made to replicate the appearance of your Design, the actual measurements need to be adjusted accordingly. Note in the following that the Sketch makes use of the Grid to set out the Bodies to give the spacings required:

In this ScreenShot the Sketch for a Support has been temporarily Pulled up to enable the Face to be Tapped with a Finger to reveal a Grid on which a Circle can be drawn to enable the limits of the Support to be defined. Note it is difficult to see the Sketch end on:

This shows the Support Profile ready to use

Then the temporary Body is Hidden ready to create the Supports: