Can we

Can I create like simple boxes in 2d like for laser cutting and then put them together so I can see it in 3D? Like show the panels for the sides top and bottom so forth

then put them together in shaper to see how it looks?

I’m new to this my son was helping me then he got lung cancer, and he is feeling bad and I’m trying to finish what we started, i only have this ad one other thing we were making, this we made on a simple box site, so i just wanted to know sorry if i’m new to this i am like 60 years old and he was the tech guy…

this is our box, but I created it on a festivity’s boxes i believe…

Yes. Absolutely. Gonna take a little work but totally doable. The new augmented reality will really make it stand out.

I highly recommend you do 3 or 4 tutorials first. The community is here to help, trust me.

Some here are doing similar projects lazer cutting and milling wood.

Like in all forums, search for answers so you don’t repeat questions

I guess I don’t know what you mean by gonna take a little work but doable, is it capable like to put the parts together in 3D or is it not rally meant to do that? All the drawings I see are in 3d to me. A friend uses Autodesk inventor and he is always shooing me drawings of the parts he makes and then puts it together in 3D so you can actually see it.

also i did nto see SVG as an output, is that so? i can use pdf for plans on my laser however.

Here’s a start

1 Like

@mikenbrenda There is no SVG export at the moment.

You can for sure draw your box as shown in your photo as @Oregonerd demonstrated. I am not sure how that translates to what you need to generate laser cuts.