Customizable navigation

Hello, I’m a concept artist that uses multiple dcc apps like zbrush, blender, substance, etc. Shapr3d is one of the most intuitive software I’ve ever use. I would like this wonderful program to be able to customize navigation, since it’s very annoying to switch hotkey context between softwares especially when Shapr3d navigation shortcut is the opposite of zbrush (ctrl for zooming and alt for panning). Hopefully you guys will consider adding navigation customization since I think Sharp3d is a very great software for concept artists.

3 Likes

Hello huydc, Welcome to the Shapr3D community. View navigation presets are on their way so you will be able to choose from relevant and popular applications navigation presets. Regarding full customisation we would be happy to conduct an interview with you sometime if you can set aside an hour for us. Happy modelling and best regards

Wow. I submitted a feature request for this over a year ago and the same thing was said.
And here I am a year later reading its still “on its way”.
Ill check back in another year.

Hi @huydc and @tmp88, I am pleased to inform you that the new view navigation presets are out on Windows. If you have some time, let us know what do you think. 5.110 - Navigation presets are here!

I cannot get the Windows Shapr3D version 5.110 to upgrade when trying to it says it is installing but never finishes so I close it down and go back into the apps and now it only shows the 5.100 version and not the new version 5.110, any ideas.

Thank you

Hello! There can be several reasons, may I ask you to check if there are any updates available for Windows? If yes, please update your computer. A reboot may solve the issue even if there were no pending updates.

If updating & rebooting Windows does not solve the issue, please open a support ticket at https://support.shapr3d.com/hc/en-us/requests/new and let us know the detailed hardware specs of your machine.