Delete source objects when creating extrude

Is there an option for deleting source objects when creating an extrude.

Do you mean deleting the original sketch? If so, yes. Double tap the sketch outline and then “delete”.

I want it to happen automatically so I don’t have to go back and delete every source object when creating extrudes. that’s why I was asking if there’s an option to have it delete original object or source object when creating the extrude.

I’m thinking of autohide instead of delete for this case. It’s not that destructive :slight_smile:

That would be totally reasonable, and probably that’s how we will do it in the future, but it will need some improvements in our groups UI, because then as @Zoli_Shapr3D mentioned we could group and hide them automatically.

1 Like