iPhone Support?

why is there no iphone app? I have an iphone 12 pro max that I would love to use to design, like I did when I was using the Umake app on the app store. It’s a very similar app to Shapr3D only thing is I haven’t had luck printing exported models from Umake which is the only reason I switched to the app, now I find myself thinking that I should switch back and invest in an app that clearly understands the need for universal compatibility/accessibility to apps like these. The new iPhones are elegant powerhouses, it seems like a still distant dream to find an app that suits my needs exactly. I’m an entrepreneur not a hobbyist so this sort of thing is very important to me and I’d like know whether or not this is something the development team at Shapr3D is considering doing because I truly want seamless integration between the devices I work from. Being able to 3D model from my ipad isn’t that cool if i’m not really able to make THE most out of it.

Hi @phosforia, unfortunately we will never have an iPhone editor, as the iPhone does not support Apple Pencil and has a small screen to which our UI would not fit. However we will most likely have a viewer only application for the iPhone in the future. If you are looking for an 3D modeler for iPhone, Shapr3D is not the right choice indeed.

1 Like

Looks like they heard you!

It’s on the internet so it must be true! :slight_smile:

2 Likes

How can a website called MacRUMORS be inaccurate??!?!

:joy::joy::joy:

2 Likes

Never liked foldable phones idea
They seems unreliable :grimacing:
at least if they gonna make a tucked device
Rolling is a good idea :+1:

2 Likes

Yes I think you’re right. Anyone buying that would be a guinea pig.

2 Likes

After all the issues Samsung had with their foldable, I wouldn’t touch one with a 10-foot stylus.

1 Like

Any update on a pure/simple viewer for iPhone?