Shapr3D is a modeling app stop making fancy functions

I am a 3D artist and I love your app, but it just becomes more and more complex and annoying. you are not MAYA, not Blender. Stop making those rendering functions like making a simple color change becomes so much pain in the ass. We are not expecting to make fancy rendering in Shapr3D and honestly, you won’t catch up with those 3D software in decades. if you want to compete with those 3D software on photorealistic rendering, make another app and bridge it to Shapr3D with UV editing and more customized shaders.
Please keep Shapr3D small efficient and clean, you are a modeling software. Make modeling better and easier. Make project management cleaner. And stop overdeveloping visualization.

4 Likes

And Shapr3D also become more and more power-consuming, now I can’t even finish a small-scale project without charging my M1 iPad pro, and I have to lower my AC’s temperature to stop me from sweating while holding my iPad because it’s hot like a heater in front of my chest and I have to place my hand on it when I modeling.

Hi @moto4p , I understand that you don’t need Visualization. Since we launched it, it has become one of the most used features of Shapr3D. With our product roadmap, we are focusing on manufacturing professionals, and they find this addition immensely useful for presentations and quick design iterations, augmented reality demonstrations, and using it in tandem with other ray tracer applications like KeyShot. I understand that for art use cases it’s less useful - we didn’t really design that feature and the app for artistic use. We’ll keep adding manufacturing focused features to Shapr3D, including more part modeling tools, better technical drawing tools, and many more.