Trim line/cut line query whilst using constraints

Hi all, I’m a newbie, picked up the iPad and pencil today, having used auto cad, and inventor I find I have to think differently to get around the smaller amount of drop down menus… so, I see there are constraints on the lines and dimensions, I was trying to do the simple pencil holder drawing as a starter. What I have a problem with is there is no trim to line, or cut line feature… once I have snapped 2 lines together at their end points, when I go to make one shorter it keeps dragging the other one with it… is this just me being an idiot with the new pencil device ( I have never used before), or is there a way to prevent this? I’ve tried fixing the lines down with the constraint tools etc, but I am at whits end… help… please… I don’t want to give up yet, I bought the iPad literally because of this software, having seen a friend using it, and having an application it would be great for… thanks for your assistance in advance.

Hi,

Actually you don’t need to trim sketch lines at all, thanks to the autofill functionality. Can you explain a bit more what are you trying to do?

Currently you can’t remove point on curve constraints, or disjoin points, but in a few weeks (1-2) we will add this functionality.

1 Like

Have you seen this tutorial?