Can’t import DWG or DXF

Hello,

I’m new to Shapr3d, still using the trail. I am trying to import DWG/DXF files, but when I choose import and browse to the file it is greyed out and will not let me import them. No errors or warning, I can’t even select a file. Is this a glitch or am I doing something wrong? I am trying to import from Google Drive.

1 Like

Jimmy, I believe importing files is limited to the subscription version. The trial version allows you to create designs, up to 3 I believe, then, subsequent designs require the pro version. McD

1 Like

It’s the full version. You get a 14 day trail before they charge you unless you cancel, but it has all the full subscription features, so there should be no limitation on what I can import/export.

Jimmy, then my bad. I don’t know why. Sorry.

Hi @TinkerBrained, can you please try saving it to the files app and opening it from there?

Okay, saving to Files app seems to be working. Is support planned for Google Drive in the future? Thanks!

It is supported, unfortunately it’s a bug in Google Drive… Google’s iOS apps tend to be… not very high quality… :frowning:

1 Like

Thats a truth:) Gmail still doesn´t support split view, and don´t let me start on the google sheets and docs apps:P

1 Like

When I try to import DWG or DXF it seems to work sometimes and other times not. I don’t understand why? I have moved files to iCloud Drive and have tried copying to local folder on iPad but when I import it pops up message to manage imported layers in item manager and when I look at layers it says 0 sketches on each layer. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks
Jeff

Same issue. Appears to import but no files or layers with imported item in it. I tried importing into a brand new shaper project but nothing actual imports a DWG.

I am importing from iCloud downloads directory

Jim

If you could send the file to support@shapr3d.com we would love to take a look.

Sent a couple of files just now to the support email

Jim