Control points not working

Creating multiple control points by pressing down on pen will not work it does one then nothing. I’m a beginner sure it did it in tutorial then now it will not work

Hi @Hannibalprojects Welcome to the Forum.

From what you are saying please double check you have the set up the correct choice:

I.e., Sketch > Spline > choose the Control option

Don’t try too hard to create the Spline that you want, treat this in a relaxed way to acquire the technique and get the feel of creating a Spline Control Point.
Whatever hand you use draw a gentle curve with one steady sweep.
When you feel ready select the Spline tool:

Press down on the Pencil Tip until you hear and see the Control Point ‘effects’.
You can lift he Tip off the Surface and repeatedly make contact again and press down to repeat the effect of the Control Point being created.
This should soon enable you to create a Control Point when it is needed.

Next start as if drawing a Line or Curve keep steady contact between Tip and Screen Surface, use your new found skill to press down to create a Control Point at any time you wish.

When you release the pressure on the Pencil to continue across the Screen ensure you maintain good contact between the Tip and Screen.

Most importantly relax and have fun, use your successful Splines and experiment by moving the Control Points.

It would be great to her how you progress, happy S3Ding.

Still only allowing me to create one control point on a line
So I’m unable to draw a basic S line to follow tutorial

@Hannibalprojects
It is worth checking that you have the latest version of Shapr3D.
When updates are released often there is no indication until you visit the App Store.
Search for Shapr3D, click on the Title Area and then look to right of the screen for Version History. Click on the Blue Version History and note the latest version [3.48 as at 03 September 2020].
Then hit Back to return to the Shapr3D information page.