Help joining 3D shape/Creating curved shape

Hello everyone,

I’m new to 3D drawing so I’m sorry if my questions are very amateurish!

I’m trying to design a replacement grille for a front bumper of a car. I’m working on the right side only in the picture. I figured I could mirror it later.

The first problem I have is at the tight corner in the bottom right which I’ve shown here. I drew the rough shape/size of the grille in a line and then the shape of the body with the channel where the bumper cover locks in centered on that line. Then I used the sweep function to get where I am now. What I can’t figure out is how to join this corner. Sweep won’t work because it’s too tight of a radius for my shape. I tried revolve but that doesn’t work for the same reason. The view here in this picture is from the front of the grille and it’s very important that however I do this that I keep the 3mm wide square channel that my draw line goes though true to shape around the curve on the front side. This is where the bumper cover fits/locks into the grille piece.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

This is the original grill piece I’m trying to replicate. I’m trying to get the main outer frame drawn and then redesign the fill portion inside the middle of the grill.

Hello, That is an awesome project to learn Shapr3D!

Please take a look at the videos below:
The first one is about the curved shape. When you have the planar contour, you have to create a bent shape to project the curve onto (this is the big random shape in the video). The curve should be projected onto the selected face. It will result in an edge, which is totally fine. Later it can be used as a path for sweeping.