How do I create circles by diameters instead of radius?

I want to draw out circles at a specific diameter, but I find myself having to divide by two all the time in order to model. Is there a way to draw a circle and set the diameter instead of just the radius?

4 Likes

Not currently, and this is one of the main things I wish was implemented.

1 Like

Not possible. I’ve been bashing them for this for a couple of years. But the don’t care. It’s a PITA to have to divide a hole/drill size in half to enter into this program. It also increases the chances for catastrophic errors. So don’t hold your breath.

I`m waiting for this feature too. It looks like a small detail but truly I have always to check twice what is the real dimensions the circles will be.

1.Ignore the dumb radius label and input your diameter anyway, like a boss
2. Flip the padlock off the dimension label you just input
3. Scale-> -50%
4. Profit

2 Likes

I’ma lose sleep over this thread. :crazy_face:

1 Like

Simple answer is no. I suspect they have bigger fish to fry.

1 Like

Circles are described by diameter, Arcs by radius …

1 Like