Open a locked file

i have been paying and using Shapr3D for a while and decided i cant justify paying the price and cancelled my membership, as i can get solid edge and fusion 360, onshape for free and have paid for Solidworks £48 a year.
Shapr is good but you should offer a “Hobbyist” option your current pricing is more expensive than Solid Works which includes 3Dex (CATIA V6), i am a professional designer using Siemens NX for Nuclear design.

And they do have synchronous technology and freeform modelling, same as shapr3D, with history and parametrics.

My problem is now i can access or download / export my designs as they are locked, i can only access 2 of my files, which would be ok if i could change which 2 files i can work on

again wonderful product, far too expensive especially in the current climate.

Even to be able to click on a locked part and change it to active ( 1 of 2) would be good

Thanks

Paul

1 Like

I don’t know what you’re paying for Shapr3D, but the $300 a year I pay for it is way less than every piece of software you mentioned above, except Fusion which offers you a “free” level as long as you don’t want to work on more than ten files.

How can you say £300 a year is less than £48 a year for SOLIDWORKS, £0 for solid edge £0 for fusion 360 and £0 for onshape, I think you need a new calculator mate
And fusion 360 only allows you to have 10 files active but you can only work on 1 file at a time unless you can work on 10 files at the same time I would be very impressed, having using CAD since 1989 I find your argument ridiculous.

@Paulmac66
$0 for Onshape? Your calculator is broken it’s $1500 and requires an internet connection

Sorry if this comes across as rude, it’s not that.
I dislike Onshape. Specifically their advertisement strategy built on lies to corral the unsuspecting to there product and then rug pull them with a subscription 6 mounts down the line.