Terrible user experience for iPad Pro

This app is pointless for the ipad user. I’m an architect for over 25 year, and I was looking forward to trialing this as a modeller tool for concept stuff and early design tests.

It’s in no way as intuitive or simple to use a SketchUp and will in no way replace it in my. You have to calculate all the dimensions, and get embroiled in working out things that you don’t want to at concept stage. For example, you cannot push a surface to align with another face without inputting an accurate dim - which defeats the purported of a concept.

The snap tools are awful and cumbersome, in no way helpful and just frustrating.

The user interface is terrible and over complicated, and feels like it controls itself sometimes.

It feels like the the bright spark developers assume architects will use this software to developers fully developed models for production information or tender. This is naive of the developer, and architects would not use such a app to develop such information, due to liability and lack of ability to share information.

I’ve asked for a refund on the my app and informed our staff of 30 staff that their subscriptions will not be reimbursed through the company as we see no value in it.

It feels like the app is trying to reinvent the wheel, or trying to replace hand sketching (no app will ever do that!).

1 Like

Hi Rav,

Thanks for your feedback.

1 Like

Rav

I feel your message is pointless. This forum is for seeking help from other users. Not for whining about Shapr3D. Shapr3D is for people who think outside the box, and is redefining the user interface for 3-D modeling.