Ability to Lock one view

Hi,

I am using the App for tracing 2D plan, but while tracing using the Apple Pencil and the top view, the view sometime shifts to 3D view. Is there a way to lock the selected view like top veiw or front view etc…

7 Likes

Currently you can’t do that but that’s actually a good idea, I think we will implement it.

5 Likes

Thank you, I will look forward to seeing the update.

2 Likes

This is a superb idea for peoiple like me with slightly clumsy fingers!

2 Likes

Did this ever happen?

No, but we tweaked the 3D->2D gesture a lot since 2017. Is this still an issue for you?

Yes. If I am working in 2D it is far too easy for me to accidentally rotate my view on the “other” axis. Even if I am working in 3D there are times when I would like to do this

1 Like

I just want to tack on a note to say this response confused me. I admit I am still new to Shapr (and generally love it), but I can’t think of a feature in Shapr that would achieve the same end as this.

I am genuinely curious what you thought might have been a substitute

@Istvan still not implemented? this is literally the only thing keeping me paying 500$ a year for inventor. i cant not have a view lock for something that has touch input :frowning:

Hi @tiredprints , no it’s not - can you explain why you need this feature? Do you still accidentally move out from sketching mode? We tweaked that gesture a lot since then.

1 Like

I literally put this in the feature request section but didn’t see it in the ‘everything’ forum until now. Feel free to delete if staff doesn’t think it should be there.

1 Like

Is the feature, to lock view, still being considered?

Feature request: Lock View