Airdrop functionality gone on the iPad?

I am new to this but a week or so ago, i was able to use Airdrop from my iPad to my iMac. But now, i cannot for some reason. Bluetooth is on. Airdrop is set to everyone. Did Shapr take the the functionality away?

Turn off the iPad. Then, start it up again. Now try Airdrop.

1 Like

Did that and still not able to. The only thing showing is uShape

This is unfortunately an iPadOS bug which is often caused by WhatsApp. Are you running on the latest iPadOS version?

1 Like

As Istvan said, it’s an OS bug, and it’s there for years now :frowning: Try the following options:

Note: If you delete Shapr, it will also delete your designs, so before that, either export them, or create an iCloud backup.

Am on v 15.2.1. I just checked and there is 1 rev update which is 15.3.1 so am updating it now.

And I don’t have Whatsapp

My workflow includes modeling in Shapr3D and exporting via Airdrop to my iMac for 3D printing. I do this every day.
I too have had that bug show up where Airdrop has disappeared. The fix is “Power Down” the iPad and restart it. You can also remove Shape3D from the background and restart it as well. And, as @Laci_K said, do not delete and reinstall Shapr3D or you will lose all your 3D files.

Thanks TigerMike, that’s my workflow as well and I’ve done all those and still no luck. Am very tempted to uninstall and reinstall but i need to backup my projects first via the export method. Funny, was exporting these projects to my iMac as well so with this bug, I can only hope that saving my projects in my iPad will suffice.

The only other thing I can think of besides powering down the iPad is to restart the iMac. Maybe a Settings got messed up. Sometimes this happens after a software update. You can try restarting the iMac after you set Airdrop settings to something other than Everyone, then set Airdrop to Everyone after the restart. Same for the iPad (Can’t hurt)