I lost all of my work after a reinstall

Hi,
In microsoft store, the update is jammed, so i press uninstall (the uninstall says, it wont touch my documents), then I install it.
How can i get back my workspace with my models?
Everything is gone.

Hi @Marton,

If Sync was enabled, all your designs are stored in the Shapr3D Cloud also. Logging in with the same Shapr3D account after reinstalling Shapr3D will provide you access to them.

Please open a support ticket using the link below and let us know the email address of your Shapr3D account for further help:
https://support.shapr3d.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Hi @KPeter ,

No, Cloud was not enbled, but uninstall says, its not touch my documents. Ofc, I use the same account, because I have a monthly payment subscribe.

Can you please tell me where did you see that message? If it was in Shapr3D, then we’ll check it immediately. However, if it was prompted by Windows, we may not have an influence on it.

Designs are stored offline on your computer in a format that can only be opened from Shapr3D. If you have not enabled the Sync feature, I’m sorry to say that, but the designs were removed with the uninstall of Shapr3D.

When I reinstall a game, the saved games are never deleted from documents.
When I reinstall microsoft office, its never delete my documents.
When I reinstall a video/image editor, its never remove my videos or
images from the hdd.
Where are my files? I really don’t understand this logic.
Where Shapr create the files? I try to undelete them.

Marton

The files are stored in the UWP file space in a folder that is created with the installation of Shapr3D. This file handling proves that Sync works automatically across Windows, iPad, and macOS platforms. Although the files in this folder are stored in a format that cannot be simply opened, exporting from Shapr3D in the native format is always a solution for external storage. The install folder is cleared after uninstalling Shapr3D.