Lettering Graphics in Shapr3D [S3D]

Why would anyone be interested in anything as mundane as Lettering?

Count me in, the ability to use Letters and Numerals in Designs is essential.

My interests include recreating old forgotten projects, Images of Components used in Equipment Parts and Maintenance Manuals. For a good chunk in my working I worked as a Parts Book Editor Illustrator using old style Graphics Software. Fate determined this to be CorelDRAW [CD]. Like most software, with practice it became easier to use, but it was expensive on time and required continuous effort. The end result was 2D attempting to represent 3D. Regardless it proved capable of meeting demands of a Record breaking Powerboat circumnavigation of the World and for a Navy and their (still currently operating) Fast Patrol Boats, among many other projects. however it is simply not a patch on the S3D results. I like Computer Graphics but LOVE S3D.

What CD could do that S3D, at present cannot, was to allow typed input to be manipulated to provide the needed appearance. I want access to, at least a few choices, of Lettering and Numeral Collections. Creating the needed graphics within S3D has the advantage that along with run of the mill graphics it is easy to create Logos. All of the content here as been created using S3D, with the exception of the Old Images:

Tach.pdf|attachment (16.4 KB)

The Old

and the NEW               Glass removed