Shapr3D Performance Issues on High-End Laptop

I’ve been using Shapr3D for almost three years, and I recently upgraded to a new gaming laptop with the following specs:

• Processor: AMD Ryzen 7 5800H with Radeon Graphics
  • RAM: 16.0 GB
  • Graphics Card: RTX 3050 TI

Despite these high-end specifications, the software is frustratingly slow. Even with the resolution set to low, simple tasks like drawing a circle are laggy. Yes, a circle—within a brand new project.

This issue is incredibly frustrating, especially considering that I’m paying for this software. With each update, the performance seems to get worse instead of better. I’m at the point where I might need to learn a new software because Shapr3D has become so poorly optimized.

Is anyone else experiencing similar issues? Any advice or solutions would be greatly appreciated. I wish I could post videos to show just how bad the performance is.

Thank you for any help or insights.

Unfortunately since parametric release Shapr3D is not the same anymore. The Shapr team also does not want to talk about the issue, either ignoring it or deleting posts complaining about it. For now I have moved on to other software and cancelled my subscription. I am not losing hope though, I am sure they will sort it out at some point in time, if they do I will give them my money again.

I assume you are not using the parametric features. If you create and very long history (thiusands of steps) it might impact the performance. In that case I recommend merging the history.

I merging the history very step, but it also slow . please slove it quickly

very agree

This is simply not true. We delete toxic, destructive posts, but we never deleted a post because someone complained. Also we fixed every single performance regression that has been reported properly, with a way to reproduce the issue. Issues that have not reported can’t be fixed, and we have not improved performance issues that were present before the parametric release.