Want to make a Tube to hold Cribbage Peg Pieces

I want to make a tube that holds Cribbage Pieces and has a screw on or push on Cap, screw would be nice, but i need to 3D print it so maybe that might not work so well, but a push on cap would be just as good…

I want to make it 55mm long with cap and 15mm wide, I might have to make it a little wider because it has to be a 3D print…and might be thin…

Can anyone start me off, I am new to this a bit and I thought about the tube is just a cylinder made with the shell command, but then to get more accurate I can just extrude it…to hold the pieces.

The toughpart for me is how to fashion a cap with like a locking lip on the inside of some kind… or the locking lip on the tube…or both…

I still would also like to make a screw cap…

Thanks for any help…

2 Likes

Michael, I 3D print threads all the time. I just import the threads from McMaster-Carr, male and female, integrate them into my design, and print.

Just for fun…

3 Likes

I seen you said that to others, but not how to do it…Yup that’s why I need, that case idea, I would have no idea what size I would need…can you just take any size? and then incorporate? or how do you pick a size to match my dimensions?

Can you show me an example in a movie? and also where are these threads on their website I can import? I need to see how to import it and incorporate…

NiceI i need that idea of a case…, but I need to figure out how to get to that point, to learn on here is what I thought the point was…

Did you make that in Shapr3D? the visual?

1 Like

I will happily make a video, but tomorrow at the latest. I’m traveling. If anyone else can show the import, and integration into the design, please jump in. @TigerMike ?