Radiusing

Now, I am new to Shapr- but have 40 years experience doing cad drawing.
its possible the app has the functionally I mention below and I just have no idea where its hidden…
But its worth asking…

Most CAD drawing starts out with simple straight lines, rectangles, 45 degree angles etc.
In every other CAD package I draw in, converting a corner connection between two angled lines to a radius is simply a matter of selecting a point, ( or all the corner points I want radiused ) and tapping a radius tool to define the radii of all the intersections.

With Shapr this simple task a pain. While adding radius curves to 90 intersections is pretty straightforward…it still involves either scaling to exactly the grid spacing I want for the radius , or drawing an unattached arc and trying to use the tangent tool to line it up with the drawn corner.

When adding radii that are bridging other angles, especially obtuse angles, its even more problematic… Requiring multiple taps of several tools just to try and make a corner rounded to a known quantity- Half the time, the app moves the straight line rather than simply adjusting the position of the arc center and degrees to achieve the tangency.
At present it seems the only way to do this is to laboriously constrain the lines, turn off snaps, and then tell it to make the curve tangent so it will move the centerpoint.

It is literally faster to take a drawing with multiple angled corners, exit sketch into 3D, extrude the sketch, and then select all the edges to radius together, and then project the body back onto a sketch plane.

Can you PLEASE add a simple radius tool that allows you to select as many corner points on the sketch plane as you please and simply drag or enter a radius value?

Or am I missing where this feature exists and is hidden?

Hi @Sculptingman, I see what you are looking for and it can be useful sometimes.